School Council



The school council was newly elected for this year during October.

The role of Mayor/ess was decided by a whole school vote following an election speech to the school from each candidate.

Connie Hayes was elected as Mayoress and Bradley Firmstone was elected as Deputy Mayor for 2017/18 .

We have 14 members of the school council.

The council meet weekly to discuss any issues raised by our pupils. Each council member go into classes regular to listen to any suggestions/ideas they many have and to report back the work of the council on their behalf.

List of council members.

  • Connie Hayes
  • Bradley Firmstone
  • Hannah Fox 
  • Nyah Hodson
  • Sophie Whitehouse
  • Katie Whitehouse
  • Ismaail Ahmed
  • Teigan Lawlor
  • Lexxi-k Parry 
  • Mya Ashfield
  • Brooke Ellitts
  • Ellie Crutchley
  • Millie-Jo Aldridge
  • Chanel Kocil


On Thursday 5th October, we had the pleasure of welcoming Eddie Hughes MP to visit our school to announce the result of this year’s Mayor/Mayoress and present them with their badge.